Skip to content
April 5, 2011 / mybodynbalance

1st you SWEAT…then you EAT…but be smart!

WITHIN 30 MINUTES OF FINISHING YOUR WORKOUT
Eat a blend of carbs & protein to beat fatigue & help recovery!!
After a strenuous workout lasting longer than an hour, your muscles are depleted
of glycogen, which they need for post-exercise recovery. The right foods can triple the rate at which your muscles restock glycogen. In fact 4 oz. of low-fat chocolate milk followed by a meal of “lean and green”  (i.e. chicken and green beans) will work wonders…

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jenn / May 9 2011 11:33 am

    Great…!!! I’m gonna start doin’ that…..
    Cause I think I’m gonna start running to class and then back
    home…. Yer classes have me in the best cardio condition I think I’ve ever been in. I ran 4 miles this weekend. Twice..!! And each time, i killed it. I need to start timing myself, cause i was humping at a pretty good clip…

  2. Jenn / May 9 2011 12:09 pm

    So can i do the choc milk WITH my lean and green….or wait like 20min after the choc milk, and then do the L & G…?? Just wanna get the timing right….

Leave a Reply

